Treasure Planet - Trivia, Questions and Fun Facts

• Fan of Treasure Planet or just want to share your movie knowledge? This topic is dedicated to all trivia and questions related to Treasure Planet

• Treasure Planet - Trivia, Questions and Fun Facts

• John Cho was considered for the role of Jim Hawkins.

• On the planet in B.E.N.'s cave, Dr. Doppler says the phrase "Dangit Jim, I'm not a doctor. I mean I am, but it's a doctorate, it's not the same thing." This is a reference to Star Trek (1966), where Dr. Leonard H. "Bones" McCoy, always said "Damnit Jim, I'm a doctor, not a ____!" to Captain James T. Kirk.

• Walt Disney Animation Studios' last hand-drawn animated movie rated PG by the A.C.B. (Australian Classification Board).

• The villain Mr. Scroop shares his name with the equally villainous Lord Scroop, a character in William Shakespeare's "Henry V".

• Jack Angel and his late co-star John Cygan appeared in Toy Story 3 (2010) and movies before and after that such as Ice Age: The Meltdown (2006), Horton Hears a Who! (2008), The Lorax (2012), and Despicable Me 2 (2013), of which featured more of their on-and-off partners Joseph Bologna, Bob Bergen, Jan Rabson, Corey Burton, Rodger Bumpass, and Dee Bradley Baker, in addition to many other animated projects until 2017.

• The contest between Jim and Silver, each coaxing Morph to come to them so they could obtain the map, was ad-libbed.

• Remains the lowest grossing film directed by John Musker and Ron Clements to date, despite its popularity and great reviews, it became a box-office bomb, mainly due to releasing the same day as another animated film Eight Crazy Nights (2002) which grossed higher than this film.

• The name of the ship, "R.L.S. Legacy", is a reference to the book's ("Treasure Island") author, Robert Louis Stevenson.

• Footage from Peter Pan (1953) was used to test CGI grafts onto animated bodies.